Thread: 88 corvette, turn off AIR solenoid fault code

Electronic Ignition!

88 corvette, turn off AIR solenoid fault code

As in the title, 88 corvette, ARAP bin IIRC.

I've got tunerpro RT and Moates APU1 installed.

Just looking for someone to point me towards what needs to be done to turn off the fault codes for the AIR solenoids. Mine is being removed and i don't want to find a place to tuck the solenoids in the engine bay so the ECM "sees" them.

I haven't gotten back into the calibration yet as I'm still doing the mechanical removal.

Thanks.

Electronic Ignition!
    Uh oh.

Just looked in $32b. No tables or flags for AIR system.....at least not in the ones I downloaded from the tunerpro site.

Any ideas on how to proceed? I'm a half decent beginner at tuning, but writing in a value to the def file is beyond my abilities.....

Electronic Ignition!
    I may have found the answer to my own question:

https://www.thirdgen.org/forums/tpi/...ed-needed.html

In post #11, gent posts a modified $6E with the AIR values already added.

If I understand it correctly, I can use a $6E to adjust my Bin, which is a $32B.

Or, I have been toying with the idea of swapping to an 89 bin in order to disable the cold start injector. Maybe now is the time....

Fuel Injected!
    Hiya,
    Just experience. I have always thrown away the early cold start injector operating systems and begin with a 1989 year calibration. IMO why wouldn't you always start with the latest calibrations for a particular ecu and tune that?
    GM systems are very logical.
    -Carl

Electronic Ignition!
    Quote Originally Posted by In-Tech View Post
    Hiya,
    Just experience. I have always thrown away the early cold start injector operating systems and begin with a 1989 year calibration. IMO why wouldn't you always start with the latest calibrations for a particular ecu and tune that?
    GM systems are very logical.