Thread: need tuning tips please

Carb and Points!

need tuning tips please

hello to all. i am very very new to flashing and tuning. i have a 91 chevy 1500 that my son and i have built. the engine is vortech block and ported heads. all the internals are from a LT4 and we are using 1989 TPI intake with 0411 pcm with 2001 vortech tune. we are changing the cam to the LT4 hotcam and i converting the hyd roller lifters to mechanical. my question is, am i going to have to change the tune for it to proform properly? thanks in advance and i appauligize if this is posted in the wrong place.

Carb and Points!
    7165 ecu?

I'm checking to make sure I understand the engine Configuration and EFI System Configuration.

Engine - Small Block Chevy with performance upgrades.

'EFI Configuration - OBD2 with the '0411 PCM Flashed with a modified 2001 Express Van Flash.

I'm checking to make sure I understand the question; will the flash that is currently in the '0411 work with the performance changes (LT4 Hot Cam / Mechanical Liters)?

What software is being used to data log fuel trims, SA, CTS, MPH, MAP, RPM, MAF, TPS, and knock retard?

dave w

Carb and Points!
    Is there a repository of all the ls swap tunes with different combination built such as 5.3 with ls1 intake and stock fuel injectors, truck MAF, truck TB? I’m sure some have done it and what is their tune to make it run stable? Please if you have a ls swap combo, please upload/attach your bin and what the ls combo that bin have.
    Last edited by s6tyn9; 05-28-2021 at 08:52 PM. Reason: Spelling error

Quote Originally Posted by s6tyn9 View Post
    Is there a repository of all the ls swap tunes with different combination built such as 5.3 with ls1 intake and stock fuel injectors, truck MAF, truck TB? I’m sure some have done it and what is their tune to make it run stable? Please if you have a ls swap combo, please upload/attach your bin and what the ls combo that bin have.